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2014 Professional Ethics and Conduct

Objective:

This course allows CPAs to meet the requirement of 8G.0410 Professional Ethics and Conduct CPE. As
part of the annual CPE requirement, all active CPAs shall complete CPE on professional ethics and
conduct as set out in 21 NCAC 8G. The North Carolina CPA shall complete a 2-hour course in professional
ethics and conduct in either a group-study format (of which a webcast is included) or in a self-study
format (which is offered through the NCACPA online at www.NCACPA.org).

Program Vendor:
NCACPA

Level:
Basic

Required Knowledge:
None

Advanced Prep:
None

Who Should Attend:

All active North Carolina CPAs and anyone else interested in understanding current ethical issues related
to the accounting profession should attend. Anyone who has attended this course in the past should
attend.

Course Description:

This course is offered in a format where participants and the discussion leader have opportunities to
interact and discuss ethical issues facing the profession. North Carolina Professional Ethics and Conduct
rules are just one subsection of the set of rules and standards governing North Carolina CPAs. However,
the importance of professional ethics merits an in-depth study, because making the right decision every
time is HARD!

Without a solid ethical base, the rules are difficult to apply. The North Carolina Professional Ethics and
Conduct rules will be specifically examined, clarifying how they are applicable to all CPAs. Standards of
ethical conduct are not only examined for those CPAs in public practice, but also for CPAs working in
industry, government, and education throughout North Carolina. You will examine current trends in
ethical behavior, social networking, and fraud. Real-life case studies supplied by North Carolina CPAs that
examine those ethical dilemmas most prevalent in the workplace will be discussed.

Note—This course fulfills the state board’s annual 2-hour ethics CPE requirement. The 2-hour ethics course is
required for annual license renewal for North Carolina CPAs and does not qualify one to obtain an original or
reciprocal certificate. (The Accountancy Law course required for certification and reciprocity is an 8-hour program
that is also offered by the NCACPA, and it satisfies this requirement.) If you have questions, please contact the NC
State Board of CPA Examiners. The vendor has identified this course as satisfying the 80-hour requirement for Yellow
Book. It is up to the individual to determine if this course meets the 24-hour Yellow Book requirement. If you have a
question, please contact the GAO at (202) 512-9535.
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